Meet the Board

The Captiva Island Historical Society is governed by a Board of Directors and is recognized as an established non-profit 501(c)(3) by the federal government and
State of Florida.


Board of Directors

President: Tom Libonate
Vice President: Mike Boris
Treasurer: Mike Boris
Secretary: Molly Downing

Board Members
Kristie Anders  
Mike Boris
Molly Downing
Dave Jensen
Jewel Jensen
Tony Lapi
Tom Libonate
Ginny Reiss
Nancy Riley
Cindy Sargent
Mary Jane Vinson

Committee Members
Ken Sneeden

Chair Emeritus
Jim Pigott 


Queenie Viglione

Administrative Assistant

Jenny Clark-King

Bridging the Past and the Present